The Gift

I wrote a personal testimony entitled The Gift that, I believe, can be a blessing to someone.

You can find it at http://lynnschronicles.com/the-gift-by-chris-allman/

Happy Father’s Day dads.

About Chris Allman

I'm one of the millions who have experienced the repercussion of my sinful past. Unlike many, through Christ, I have recognized that the path before me does not have to be determined by the path behind. I have experienced the sweet forgiveness of God and have therefore chosen to walk in that forgiveness. Forgiving self is a day to day task and I believe that's why His mercies are new every morning. I pray that this daily reminder that we can choose to begin living today like we wish we'd lived in the past will be a solace for many who struggle with those things they wish they hadn't done.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Gift

  1. Janice Allman says:

    It was awesome.

  2. Glenda says:

    I enjoyed reading this, as I saw it on Lynn’s Chronicles. I always appreciate your openness as you relate events in your own life, and I believe that openness is one trait that enables God to use you to reach and encourage others. We always learn good lessons from our parents, whether it’s to be the same as they are, or to be different, and I think that’s what helps us to grow. My own dad was not very vocal in his dealings with my sister and me, but we always knew he cared about us, and he always made sure we were in a good church. He’s been gone since 1973, and I still miss him, just as you still miss your dad. Happy Father’s Day, Chris! You have a beautiful family, you know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

